THE DISPOSABLE CAMERA LIVES ON.

231099_3641610693064_1818260742_n

Since the days of summer camp, I have always loved disposable cameras. There is something about the selectiveness with which you must take the pictures, and the excitement that comes with having them developed that has always had a special place in my heart. This summer I even made the declaration that “Summer 2013 will be photographed exclusively with disposable cameras!” which got me no end of mockery from co-workers, due to my position on the digital team at work. I thought I may be alone in my love for the good old disposable, until I came across the site Dispose – a monthly publication in which a variety of people photograph a single day of their life using all 27 photos on a disposable camera. The results are awesome! Proof that there is still some merit behind the nostalgic throwaway camera.

Leave a Reply

