NXNE: DAY 2 RECAP.

201313-spice-girls-lead

Day 2 was just as great as Day 1 – I ignored my obvious exhaustion, chugged a coffee and set out for another long night. I am committed to getting the most of my wristband as I possibly can, so a little sleep deprivation isn’t going to stop me.

1) Julian Lynch @ Sneaky Dee’s

Unfortunately the band started 15 minutes late, so they only had time to play 4 songs, and it sounded like they had had a very long day of travel to get to Toronto. Those issues aside, they played a great show and were a pleasant surprise. We happened to just show up to Sneaky Dee’s early, but were very happy we did!

2) Brazos @ Sneaky Dee’s

Brazos was another band I was really looking forward to seeing. They put on a great show, and I was loving the intimate feel on the show. Check out an earlier post about Brazos on IRV here!

3) Gold & Youth @ BLK BOX

I was thrilled I got the chance to check out this Arts and Crafts signed band. They have the perfect indie rock sound, and put on a great show. We were worried we might not make it, but got to BLK BOX just in time to grab a beer and enjoy the show. Gold & Youth was a band previously on my radar, but one that will definitely be making more appearances of my work playlist after their show!

4) WANNABE @ BLK BOX

I think I can speak for any girl that grew up in the 90’s when I saw the Spice Girls hold a special in our hearts. This band was amazing. I spent their hour long set belting out all the worlds and dancing up a storm.

ONE MORE DAY TO GO – not sure if I’m going to make it. Note to self: I need to make sure I wear more comfortable shoes for Saturday.

Bedtime: 5AM
Hours of sleep: 5

Leave a Reply

