MCDUBS & NUTRITION

Image

I can hear my university self jumping for joy at the very thought that the McDouble could possibly be the “cheapest, most nutritious and bountiful food that has ever existed in human history?” At a whooping $1.39, the amount of calories, protein, iron and so on have the best street value compared to any other fast food. I’m not a huge fan of McDonalds (excluding mornings with a level 10 hangover) and the guilt I have for treating myself definitely does not outweigh the 10 minutes of taste bud bliss, however, you have to hand it to McDonalds for setting a certain standard and delivering it 100% of the time. I’m going to stick with my salad for lunch today, but if I’m ever short on the daily caloric intake, I can depend on my McDouble to fill me up and get the biggest bang for my buck. Read the full article here.

Leave a Reply

