COMMON SORT: PARKDALE

20130822-221225.jpgOne of the many joys of working on the boarder of Parkdale is all the fantastic shops that I can hit on my lunch break and Common Sort is by far one of my favourites. Don’t be deceived by it’s small entrance on Queen St., this place is huge and has so many treasures just waiting to be loved again. I’ve been looking for some causal walking boots for quite some time now so when I stumbled upon these Sendra boots (yah, the ones that are handmade in Italy) for a mere $40 I felt like I hit the jack pot and after putting them on, I would be happy if I never had to take them off my feet. I also picked up a cute top for work for $16 and can’t wait to work it into my fall wardrobe.

Fall is a great time to get creative with clothing and these prices and selection can’t be beat! One weekend soon, go and check out the store and if you’re in the neighborhood, might as well pick up a taco or two at Grand Electric if your intense shop-a-thon leaves you craving some good eats.

Leave a Reply

